Three day weekends and beautiful sunsets

Why can’t we have more of those? I hope everyone had a great Labor Day Weekend full of relaxation and/or fun. Mine was more relaxing and just uneventful. The weather was pretty humid, so it really wasn’t condusive to wool knitting (no matter how much air-conditioning was on). However, I managed to finish up the i-cord for my Booga Bag this weekend. That was the extent of my knitting, but I’m not complaining, not when the weekend was finished off by a beautiful sunset like this

sunset (Sept. 6, 2004)sunset (Sept. 6, 2004)

These were a little blurry because they were taken out of a car window going about 40 mph. Not too fast, but fast enough to blur the trees.

Right now, I’m felting my Booga Bag. I’ve checked on it a couple of times and it’s looking pretty good. I’ll post pictures of it when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

