Autumn Leaves Scarf

I finally finished the Autumn Leaves scarf I was making for a friend of mine.

It took a total of 2 balls of Lion Brand Incredible in Autumn Leaves. The pattern was simple, using a size 13US needle. The final length is 70″. I opted for no fringe and am quite happy with the way it turned out. The picture still doesn’t do the colorway justice. Other than completing that, I’m picking up the Classic Wavy Cable sweater. It moves surprisingly fast now that I’ve gotten the hang of the 8-row pattern repeat. I was getting too meticulous on keep track of the number of rows I was making. It’s pretty easy to pick out the rows & the back is slightly different than the front where you just have to match the length. I decided to drop the counter & just knit away.

Leave a Reply

